Skip to content
May 6, 2024


Congrats to The Talon staff for receiving 28 awards for writing, reporting, design, photography, and social media reporting and promotion from the Iowa High School Press Association’s spring 2024 journalism contest.


Congrats go out to sophomores Lydia Gerety and Jordan Goemann, juniors Ava Gifford, Ryan Tomlinson, Nolan McNulty, and Julius Wiegand, seniors Avery Enright, Joanna Guerrero, Hunter Boswell, Lilyan McCracken, Vivian Wu, Hannah Howard, Josie Babcock, Scott Kruse, and Ava Tomlinson and to the rest of The Talon news team!


Talon staff 2024